2021 Elected Leadership – Chelsea First UMC Report from the Nominations and Leadership Development Team Annual Charge Conference – October 19, 2020

ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEES

the membership of the administrative committees is defined by The United Methodist Book of Discipline

FINANCE Kerry Plank, chairperson

Brenda Beck. treasurer

2021 **Gerry Boettger** Mark Wellman Kerry Plank

2022 Matt Stoker 2023 Kasie Cousino

Additional members: Representative from SPRC, Representative from Trustees, one Lay Member to the annual conference, Administrative Council chairperson, Lay Leader, Finance Manager, Pastor

NOMINATIONS and LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT TEAM

2021
Katy Harmes
Chris Putnam

2022 Jeff Melvin Misty Noble 2023 Kim Simons

Additional members: Lay Leader, Mike Vanderspool (Vital Church liaison), Pastor

STAFF PARISH RELATIONS COMMITTEE John Seto, chairperson			
2021	2022	2023	
Jessica Fahlgren	John Seto	Michele McLaughlin	
Theresa Plank	Susan Wellman	Dan Aldrich	
	Mark VandeWege	Cathie Timberlake	

Additional members: Lay Leader and one Lay Member to the Annual Conference (Jeff Melvin)

TRUSTEES 2021 George Thompson Scott Wooster Tim Sweenv

2022 Lu Parsons Mark Peterson **Dennis Deppner** 2023 Dan Cobb Dana Schmunk

ADMINISTRATIVE COUNCIL MEMBERSHIP

Administrative Council Chairperson: Edie Wiarda

Church Treasurer: Brenda Beck

Chairpersons of the following committees: Finance Committee: Kerry Plank Staff Parish Relations Committee: John Seto Board of Trustees: Dana Schmunk Nominations and Leadership Development (vice-chair)

At-Large Members:

Jim Alford, III Ruth Ammon Heather Hay Charles Schmunk, Mike Vanderspool

Lay Leader: Sandy Schmunk Lay Member to Annual Conference (Nolan Peterson) Pastor and appointed clergy

From within the membership of the Administrative Council, a vice-chair and secretary will be selected

ADDITIONAL COMMITTEES/TEAMS/ELECTED LEADERS

ADULT SPIRITUAL FORMATION TEAM

Steve Beck, Ann Brill, Dawn Goellner, Mark Johnston, Max Plank, Rodney Gasaway, Joy Barrett

FIRST IMPRESSIONS TEAM

Julie Deppner, Linda Meloche, Emily Kuo, Teresa Steklac, Sherri Plank

FOOD MINISTRY COUNCIL - Dayle Wright, chairperson, reps from various ministry areas

HISTORIAN - Debbie Noye

LANDSCAPE TEAM LEADER - Lynne Gould

LAY LEADER - Sandy Schmunk

LAY MEMBERS TO ANNUAL CONFERENCE (4):

Jeanne Franks, Jeff Melvin, Nolan Peterson, Edie Wiarda

MEMBERSHIP SECRETARY Liza Gray

MISSION OUTREACH TEAM

Co-chairs: Deb Hubbard, Sandy Schmunk Norm Colbry, Bev Dronen, Edie Wiarda, Rodney Gasaway